Travis Brant | American Drummer & Composer

Monster HI-HAT – Volume 2


Monster Hi-Hat – Volume 2 is a progressive series of drum set exercises that improves hi-hat versatility. Throughout this series your snare drum and bass drum will remain constant – only the hi-hat patterns will change. To execute these exercises, you only need a bass drum, snare drum, and a set of hi-hats.


250 Monster HI-HAT exercises
Instant download
Can be downloaded up to 4 times
Includes ePlayer access
PDF Format



About the ePlayer

Every exercise in Monster Hit-Hat is ‘clickable’ and has a corresponding QR code. Clicking on the exercise or
scanning the QR code will open the exercise in the online ePlayer. The ePlayer lets you hear each exercise properly executed. You can speed up or slow down the pattern, as well as enable the built-in metronome.

Example Exercise with QR Code

The 'Monster' series is also available on Amazon, for Kindle apps and readers - click here.